Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

Adjust Comment Print

The 2018 IPL season is turning out to be yet another disappointment for the Royal Challengers Bangalore who are one defeat away from being knocked out in the league. On head-head SRH has won more number of matches than RCB.

Sunrisers Hyderabad aim to consolidate their position at the top of the points table while Royal Challengers Bangalore fight for survival when they clash in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2018 in Hyderabad on Monday. Today's match will be played at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium and the fact that SRH has won 4 out of 5 games that they have played against RCB at this ground definitely will give the Hyderabad team a lot of boost. Their bowlers have made sure that they are now sitting on top of the table.

There is no doubt that the clear favourites for today's fixture are the home team.

Special exhibition: Paris gallery opens doors to nudists
The BBC said the city of Paris a year ago designated a space for nudists in the Bois de Vincennes, or the Vincennes Woods. According to PNA there are 88,000 naturists in Paris alone and 2.6million members in France .

SRH's spin department, led by Rashid Khan and Shakib Al Hasan, has been exceptional this season. SRH are riding high on confidence with their brilliant performances in the tournament so far and will pose a tough challenge to RCB. Umesh Yadav and Murugn Ashwin's bowling form would also have given Kohli some respite. RCB need to keep Yusuf in check if they are entertaining hopes of upsetting the high-flying Hyderabad. Expect big changes in the side as they look to find a winning formula on the day. The only area of concern for them though is none of their batsmen really getting on apart from Kane Williamson. SRH on the other hand heavily rely on Williamson in their batting order.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (Captain), Quinton de Kock, Brendon McCullum, AB de Villiers, Sarfaraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, Chris Woakes, Washington Sundar, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Colin de Grandhomme, Moeen Ali, Pawan Negi, Mohammed Siraj, Corey Anderson, Parthiv Patel, Tim Southee.