Rajasthan Win Toss, Opt to Bowl First

Adjust Comment Print

It's the 11th season of annual cricket extravaganza Indian Premier League. At the same time, Rajasthan Royals have 6 points from 8 matches, and the team would like to keep the playoffs run easy by winning this match. The Venue of this match at Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi. The toss will take place at 7:30 pm IST on Wednesday, May 2.

Catch the IPL Live Streaming on Star Sports live for a thrilling and exciting match. However, users will have to register to catch the instant action. The English commentary will be available on Start Sports1/HD while Hindi commentary will be apparently available on Star Sports 1 Hindi/HD. The team will have to consider the rest of the games as a virtual knockout round.

After Gautam Gambhir stepped down as captain of DD following a string of losses, Shreyas Iyer was left with the responsibility of guiding DD to the playoffs and the young skipper did score a 40-ball 93 to power his side to a massive 55-run win over Kolkata Knight Riders to renew hopes of a turnaround.

On the other hand, Royals are facing the same situation. They played seven matches and have six points with three wins.

Gov. Cuomo goes back to Puerto Rico
Now that many Puerto Ricans are living in NY , they are looking to make their voices heard in this fall's midterm election. But officials said 80 percent of the island now has power again after this last outage.

There were some good things from their loss against Chennai in the last match. Apart from youngsters Rishabh Pant (306 runs) and Captain Shreyas Iyer (257), most of the batsmen struggled to struggle in eight matches so far.

Both the teams are played totally 17 matches and in that matches Rajasthan Royals had won 11 matches and Delhi Daredevils had won six matches.

This is a must watch match, as both teams have to win to stand any chance of progressing in the tournament.

Rajasthan Royals: Ajinkya Rahane (captain), Ben Stokes, Stuart Binny, Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, Rahul Tripathi, D Arcy Short, Krishnappa Gowtham, Jofra Archer, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jaydev Unadkat, Ankit Sharma, Anureet Singh, Shreyas Gopal, Prashant Chopra, Sudhesan Midhun, Ben Laughlin, Mahipal Lomror, Aryaman Birla, Jatin Saxena, Dushmantha Chameera, Heinrich Klaasen, Ish Sodhi.