Host Reba McEntire Sparkles on the Red Carpet at ACM Awards 2018!

Adjust Comment Print

HOST: Reba McEntire will take the stage for her 15th time as the show's host.

Lambert said the world can be "united through the healing power of music", while Bryan said "music helps us remember what really matters in life".

Notably, tonight's telecast marks the first country music awards gathering to take place in Las Vegas since the city was devastated previous year by the deadliest mass shooting in American history-so expect lots of tributes.

Lambert is now tied with Brooks and Dunn as artists with the most awards in ACM history with 29 wins each.

First Interstate Bank Has $12.55 Million Position in QUALCOMM, Inc. (QCOM)
In other QUALCOMM news, SVP John Francis Murphy sold 9,344 shares of the stock in a transaction dated Wednesday, December 7th. On Tuesday, January 9 GROB MATTHEW S sold $2.81 million worth of QUALCOMM Incorporated (NASDAQ:QCOM) or 43,000 shares.

Carrie Underwood shared a photo of herself rehearsing for her comeback performance at the ACM Awards after a freak accident caused her to not only break her wrist but receive over 40 stitches to her face in November of 2017. Find all of the available live stream options for the 2018 ACM Awards here.

Stapleton, who released two top-selling albums past year, is the top nominee with eight. Also performing are Luke Bryan, Kelly Clarkson, Blake Shelton, Miranda Lambert, Florida Georgia Line, Little Big Town, Maren Morris and Alan Jackson - just to name a few. It's also the first TV appearance for music star Carrie Underwood since she suffered serious injuries to her face and wrist in a fall outside her home earlier this year.

Rhett earned six nominations, Urban and songwriter-producer Shane McAnally are up for five awards, and Lambert and Morris will each compete for four honors.

Small Big city, Midland and Sam Hunt, whose "human anatomy Just Like a backroad" is the longest-running No. 1) song of all-time on Billboard's Sexy country tunes graph, all have 3 nominations each. The band Midland won for Best Vocal Group, Lauren Alaina is the Best New Female Vocalist, and Brett Young is the Best New Male Vocalist. Revealed presenters for the event include Drew Brees, Ashton Kutcher, Nancy O'Dell, Rebecca Romijn, Sugarland member Jennifer Nettles with Kristian Bush, Keifer Sutherland and Lindsey Vonn.