Shanaka, Thisara and Kusal star in record Sri Lanka chase

Adjust Comment Print

Sri Lanka ended an eight-match losing streak in Twenty20 Internationals in emphatic fashion, chasing down Bangladesh's 193 for 5 with six wickets intact and 20 deliveries to spare at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka on Thursday (February 15) in game one of a two-match series.

Sri Lanka has taken the one-day global and test series, and needs one more win in its last tour match on Sunday to sweep up all three formats. The match start time is 4:30 PM IST. You can catch ball-by-ball live commentary and cricket score of Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka 1st T20, 2018 here. Mahmudullah, meanwhile, pipped Tamim Iqbal to take over the T20 captaincy after BCB president Nazmul Hassan had named Tamim as vice-captain of the T20 team in December, while naming Shakib as new Test captain. The hosts may even miss opener Tamim Iqbal and wicket-keeper batsman Mushfiqur Rahim, who have injury concerns.

Mendis was awarded the player of the match as Sri Lanka take a 1-0 lead in the two-match series. Right-hander Kusal Mendis has been added to the squad and is likely to feature in the playing XI.

Amazon Allowed to Continue Putting Cat Food in Your Basket
Customers who purchase the Echo Plus from Amazon and select retail outlets will also get a Philips Hue smart bulb free. This is not the first time a command on the TV has caused an Amazon Echo to order a product.

Sri Lanka: Upul Tharanga, Danushka Gunathilaka, Dinesh Chandimal (c), Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Thisara Perera, Dasun Shanaka, Akila Dananjaya, Jeffrey Vandersay, Isuru Udana, Shehan Madushanka, Amila Aponso, Kusal Mendis, Jeevan Mendis, Asitha Fernando.

The first T20 global between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka witnessed the highest ever total by Bangladesh in a T20 worldwide (T20I).